Boston or Bust!

flagboston Unless you’ve been under a rock or are not my friend on Facebook you know I’m running the Boston Marathon on April 21st.  I’ll write about that amazing experience after the race.  But I thought I’d pause for one moment and write a bit about two of the reasons I’m running – Terrorists and Melanoma.  These might as well be the same word because they both suck.

Heroes

In just a few days the media will be talking about a moment last year we’d all like to forget but will always remember.  April 15 marks the one year anniversary of last year’s Boston Marathon bombing.    We’ve all read the stories and seen the horrific pictures.  And ever since being selected to be part of a charity team running this year’s Boston Marathon I bet I’ve recalled that day in my head and what those poor people went through a…

View original post 1,182 more words

