Veritas

“A spiritual life requires discipline because we need to learn to listen to God, who constantly speaks but whom we seldom hear. When however, we learn to listen, our lives become obedient lives. Jesus’ life was a life of obedience. He was always listening to the Father, always attentive to his voice, always alert for his directions” (Devotional Classics). Jesus said, “I can do nothing on my own. As I hear, I judge, and my judgment is just, because I seek not my own will but the will of him who sent me. If I alone bear witness about myself, my testimony is not deemed true. There is another who bears witness about me, and I know that the testimony that he bears about me is true” (John 5:30-32). Listen to the Lord and do what he says and your reward in heaven will be great.  The peace…

View original post 45 more words

